General Chit-Chat Whatever doesn't fit anywhere else goes here.

Old 02-23-2009, 12:41 PM

Smile Read Me --

Hey there, guess this fits in the general area. I keep testament of the King James Bible & found this place to be a good reference website for words & definitions that help me in my study. Curious to meet some new faces that follow the words of our Lord & Savior, Jesus Christ.

Yea, I only keep the King James. I would keep the hebrew if I could, but I'm not good with other languages other than english.
The King James Bible Page SwordSearcher Bible Software
Old 02-23-2009, 01:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shofar View Post
Hey there, guess this fits in the general area. I keep testament of the King James Bible & found this place to be a good reference website for words & definitions that help me in my study. Curious to meet some new faces that follow the words of our Lord & Savior, Jesus Christ.

Yea, I only keep the King James. I would keep the hebrew if I could, but I'm not good with other languages other than english.
to the Forum. I'm sure others will expound--but regarding your thoughts on:

Quote:
I would keep the hebrew if I could, but I'm not good with other languages other than english.
My opinion. You don't need Hebrew or Greek. All you need is the word in the King James Bible preserved in the English language. And the indwelling Holy Spirit to open your eyes of spiritual understanding.
Psalms 12:6-7 The words of the LORD are pure words: as silver tried in a furnace of earth, purified seven times. Thou shalt keep them, O LORD, thou shalt preserve them from this generation for ever.
Old 02-23-2009, 11:55 PM

I'll keep that psalm close, thank you.
Old 02-24-2009, 02:33 AM

I have an old Tankh in English printed in 1915. it is exactly the same as the KJV Old Testament.
Old 02-24-2009, 07:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Forrest View Post