Prayer Requests Post your prayer requests here.

Old 10-14-2008, 04:41 PM

Default Couple I know - stillborn @ 16 weeks

Prayer Request for: Crissy and Frank P.

Crissy was one of the women that comforted and supported me earlier this year after we lost our son in our first trimester. She had gone through 3 first trimester miscarriages and she answered my questions and prayed for us.

Soon after that she conceived again. I just read the news that on Friday at 16weeks her water broke and she went into labor. Their son was stillborn.

On top of that 2 days later she had to say goodbye to her husband who shipped out to Iraq for duty for the next year.

Please pray for them. They are both a lot younger than we are, brokenhearted, and having to face this apart from each other.

Thank you.
The King James Bible Page SwordSearcher Bible Software
Old 10-14-2008, 06:34 PM
Vendetta Ride

I certainly will keep them in my prayers, Byrd. What a heartache.

Are they believers? Remember, I'm a newbie, and haven't seen you mention them before.
Old 10-14-2008, 06:49 PM

Our hearts hurt. We have lost four children due to miscarriages. One in the first trimester and three in the second trimester. We will definitely pray with Crissy and Frank. We know.

"For we have not an high priest [the Lord Jesus Christ] which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need" (Hebrews 4:15-16).
Old 10-14-2008, 08:23 PM

My heart and prayer go out to them. I know what it is like.
Old 10-14-2008, 09:10 PM

JaeByrd,

Will put Crissy and Frank on our prayer list...my heart goes out to both of
them.

Comfort them Lord.

Billie
Old 10-15-2008, 03:19 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vendetta Ride View Post
I certainly will keep them in my prayers, Byrd. What a heartache.