AV1611 Bible Forum Archive

AV1611 Bible Forum Archive (https://av1611.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chit-Chat (https://av1611.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Genesis Gap Theory - The Movie (https://av1611.com/forums/showthread.php?t=803)

geologist 12-13-2008 06:59 AM

Genesis Gap Theory - The Movie

I am producing an instructional movie on the Ruin-Reconstruction (Gap Theory) interpretation of Genesis. Here is a link to more information: The Movie Project.

I am posting this to get the word out, as I need artistic assistance from other Bible Believers.
Thank you.

Biblestudent 12-13-2008 09:18 AM

I wish I can help. I'm a self-taught composer and trying-hard animator - nothing close to what you need. Well, I'd be helping pray about your project. I did try doing something like it, but here you are - looks like an answer to prayer!

Biblestudent

MC1171611 12-13-2008 10:16 AM

I have Logic Express at church (audio composing software), I can get Final Cut if necessary, and I'm a beginner at Blender 3D modeling. I don't know if any of that would come in handy, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

geologist 12-13-2008 11:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Biblestudent (Post 13003)
I wish I can help. I'm a self-taught composer and trying-hard animator - nothing close to what you need. Well, I'd be helping pray about your project. I did try doing something like it, but here you are - looks like an answer to prayer!

Biblestudent

If you are a trying-hard animator, you might be able to help. I'll be posting more specifics on the animation needed soon. Appreciate the prayers for this effort.

geologist 12-13-2008 11:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MC1171611 (Post 13008)
I have Logic Express at church (audio composing software), I can get Final Cut if necessary, and I'm a beginner at Blender 3D modeling. I don't know if any of that would come in handy, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

Blender can be used to do animation illustrations. Keep in touch.