AV1611 Bible Forum Archive

AV1611 Bible Forum Archive (https://av1611.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chit-Chat (https://av1611.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Intro and glad to be here! (https://av1611.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1252)

bondservant40 05-19-2009 06:48 PM

Intro and glad to be here!

Hi!

I'm a long time sword searcher user and dearly love the Authorized Version. I studied the Bible version issue for about 10 years. My Seminary was a strong "King James Preferred" school. I've published 3 Bible Studies and love to lead womens ministries....or serve in whatever way the Lord calls. Formally though, I'm just a stay at home homeschooling mom who loves the Lord and her family. I am so thankful for the gift of His grace and His Word!

Looking forward to meeting everyone!!!:D
In Christ
Beth

Jassy 05-19-2009 08:52 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bondservant40 (Post 20140)
Hi!

I'm a long time sword searcher user and dearly love the Authorized Version. I studied the Bible version issue for about 10 years. My Seminary was a strong "King James Preferred" school. I've published 3 Bible Studies and love to lead womens ministries....or serve in whatever way the Lord calls. Formally though, I'm just a stay at home homeschooling mom who loves the Lord and her family. I am so thankful for the gift of His grace and His Word!

In Christ
Beth

Greetings in the Lord, Beth!

A hearty welcome to you! I'm new here also and I have truly learned much in just a couple of days here! Like you I am a firm AV supporter and believer. It is wonderful to come across a forum like this where the AV is uplifted as God's inerrant Word! It bothers me so much when I constantly hear other Christians saying, "I believe the Bible is the Word of God, but........" and then they go on to say that it has ERRORS!! Since God had the POWER to give us His Word, He certainly has the power to SUSTAIN it!

Glad to see another sister in the Lord here!
Jassy

Fredoheaven 05-19-2009 09:13 PM