AV1611 Bible Forum Archive

AV1611 Bible Forum Archive (https://av1611.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Chit-Chat (https://av1611.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Hello everyone (https://av1611.com/forums/showthread.php?t=626)

KingJamesReader 10-26-2008 06:56 PM

Hello everyone

Hi all. I am new here and thought I'd take a few minutes to introduce myself.
My name is Robin. I am a wife & Mother of 2 beautiful girls. I teach homeschool through Family Christian academy. I have been a homeschool teacher for the past 3 years. Public schools are just too dangerous these days and I chose to keep my girls at home with me. I thank God for that freedom. I hope to make a lot of new friends here. I love to meet people that love to talk. God bless and have a wonderful day.

Brother Tim 10-27-2008 01:16 PM

Welcome, Robin. You are looking for "people that love to talk..." Well, some here might spell "talk" as "argue", but we are a big, happy? family, so don't mind the fusses. :D

stephanos 10-27-2008 04:19 PM

Hey Robin! Glad to have you join us. It is so great that you're protecting your children like that. If only more Christian parents would do the same...

Please take some time to look around, and read a few posts to get a feel for things around here. Like Brother Tim said, many of us are a bit passionate about our convictions, praise JESUS!

Peace and Love,
Stephen

KJBPrincess 10-27-2008 06:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KingJamesReader (Post 10157)
Hi all. I am new here and thought I'd take a few minutes to introduce myself.
My name is Robin. I am a wife & Mother of 2 beautiful girls. I teach homeschool through Family Christian academy. I have been a homeschool teacher for the past 3 years. Public schools are just too dangerous these days and I chose to keep my girls at home with me. I thank God for that freedom. I hope to make a lot of new friends here. I love to meet people that love to talk. God bless and have a wonderful day.